West Coast Culinary Symposium February 10, 2012 to February 12, 2012

Last weekend was the West Coast Culinary Symposium. It was in Northern California, Marin County I believe, Camp Bothin Youth Camp in Fairfax, California. I attended the weekend event and enjoyed it immensely.

There were numerous classes held on historical cooking, taught by many knowledgeable teachers, some including live demos (and tasting of much nummy food). The unfortunate thing was there wasn’t enough time in the day to take all the classes I would have wanted plus sometimes there were classes being held at the same time as others I wanted to be at. So, alas, I needed to pick one and stick to it.

I had taken some photos of the event, the site, the people and the classes, in which I posted to Flickr. Here is the slideshow of all the photos over here for you all to enjoy. I’ll put in a few shots here for you to see if you don’t want to really click thru to Flickr.

Next year the symposium will be up in An Tir and in 2014, CAID will hopefully be hosting it. I look forward to the next ones. If you get a chance to go and want to learn more about historic cooking (from 500BC to roughly 1650CE) you should go.

Leave a Reply

